Parent reviews for Emily in Paris

Common Sense says

Sexy, soapy serial has mature humor, lots of smoking.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 9 reviews

Kids say

age 14+
Based on 16 reviews

Wondering if Emily in Paris is OK for your kids?

Parents: Set preferences and get age-appropriate recommendations with Common Sense Media Plus. Join now

Adult Written byabdval October 9, 2020

Soft to mid porn

This show is like very softly mid p*** I would say. Stewart it talks a lot about having sex with others and just sleeping with others Even though there married. Donny thing iPhone good about this program is the work ethic. And how different Americans and the French think. And how social media really affects our world.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byDonna M. November 2, 2020

Shocking

I was shocked by the explicit sexual content of this show! This is not for anyone under 18. The sexual content was just so unnecessary and when it came on, I actually couldn't believe that someone not only thought up this content but thought it was a good idea to include it. Please can we not have some good clean shows that are just entertaining, it is exhausting.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written bydeepster24 October 28, 2020

Ooh la la!

And not in a good way. One of those mixed bags where it looks appropriate for a 12 year old and then you're desperately scrambling for the remote at the end of ep.1 because it quite clearly isn't. Not as bad as the French would have you believe (was expected some cliché ridden junk) but not suitable for tweens or young teens. Even when they're older, it'll make you blush so just let them get on with it on their own (when they're old enough).

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written byMinouche October 27, 2020

Light-hearted and fun but way above a 12!

The trailer looked good and light hearted so I thought I would give it a go. I sat with my 12 year old and had to stop watching it with her (I chose to watch the whole series without her though). The amount of sex, nudity and adult topics in this series blew my mind. How on earth did someone actually think this would be suitable for a 12 year old! Ok there was no real explicit nudity- I can understand that and that's fine but there was long distance video sex/masturbation, several sex scenes where it was heavily implied on how the sex was, the noises etc, talk about 'spray' sperm, vaginas, sexual positions (The Eifel Tower in detail- 2 men and 1 woman), affairs, underage sex and more ... I would not consider letting her watch this until she is 14 maybe 15. Aside from this it was a fun, light-hearted trials and tribulations of someone living away from their homeland and coming across multicultural differences. There was some bad language too but fairly tame.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Parent of a 10 and 11-year-old Written byAnne M. October 24, 2020

Great and engaging ... For adults

This show was very well written and engaging. Great characters and acting. A little predictable, but kept me coming back for more.

Here is the thing...I am 30+... Definitely not for kids. The show is about a adult woman who moved to a new city. As such alot of the content pertains to that: making friends, freaking with differences and of course romance. Advice to parents is do not let your younger kids or tend watch the show.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Adult Written byLizelle73 October 21, 2020

Don't be fooled -

NETFLIX rated this series a 13+. Boy, am I glad that I watched this show without my 14-year old son! It looks like an innocent story, but I was absolutely shocked when Episode 1 ended with a phone sex scene! And Netflix thinks this is fine for 13-year olds. Will never watch this again.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written bylinnyg October 4, 2020

Love, Love, Love this series

It is a feel good story with some crazy funny things happening. In these times of stress I felt it was exactly what I needed. I binge watched it in one evening and the following morning. I can't wait for more of it.
Adult Written byKarenhardar October 3, 2020

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byhoneygirl19 October 5, 2020